Languages

German Version
German Version

English Version
English Version

Contact Us

Educacion para Todos
Avenida el Cenizal 0-58, Zona 5
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Tel (502) 5935-3815
info@spanishschools.biz edu_paratodos@yahoo.com

The school is located only 10 minutes from Central Park

Unser Stipendien Programm

(Lernen sie Spanisch während sie die Erziehung eines Guatemaltekischen Kindes unterstützen)

Spanish School GuatemalaDen Gesetzen Guatemalas zufolge ist Bildung ein Recht. Tatsächlich ist es aber ein Luxus, ein Privileg dass für diejenigen reserviert ist die die nötigen Mittel dafür aufbringen können. Guatemals steht, was die Rate der Illiteraten anbetrifft an vorletzter Stelle in ganz Lateinamerika, kurz vor Haiti - volle 60% der Bevölkerung unseres Landes kann weder lesen noch schreiben.

Eines unserer grundsätzlichen Ziele ist es den Zugang zu Bildung für die Kinder Guatemalas zu fördern die begrenzte Mittel haben, weil wir glauben dass der beste Weg um Armut und soziale Ausgrenzung zu beseitigen die auf Klasse, Geschlecht und Rasse basiert darin besteht Stifte, Bücher und Wissen bereitzustellen.

Die Spanischschule EDUCACION PARA TODOS ( Bildung für alle) wurdeSpanish School Guatemala gegründet als Reaktion auf die dringende Notwendigkeit für Bildungszugang; wir bieten Schülern die darauf angewiesen sind ein Stipendium an und unterstützen die Finanzierung von Bildungsprojekten in Guatemala. Während unsere ausländischen Schüler Spanischkurse erhalten und sich in die guatemaltekische Kultur integrieren, sorgen sie für die Mittel um lokale Schüler auszubilden, die sonst nicht die Möglichkeit hätten zur Schule zu gehen.

Für 2006 ist es unser Ziel 10 Stipendien an Grundschüler und Schüler weiterführender Schulen auszugeben. Wer zu EDUCACION PARA TODOS geht, trägt unmittelbar dazu bei einem dieser guatemaltekischen Schüler die ausbildung zu ermöglichen, und ihm die Chance auf eine bessere Zukunft zu geben.

Wir planen die Anzahl der Stipendien zu erhöhen und andere Bildungsprojekte auszuführen, während das Projekt sich weiterentwickelt.

Seit ihrer Gründung 1991 hat die Spanischschule EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS folgend Erziehungsprogramme gefördert:

Spanish School Guatemala


1. Stipendienprogramm: Dieses Programm hat 52 Studenten an Grundschulen und weiterführenden Schulen geholfen. Einige davon studieren jetzt an Universitäten.

2. Kulturzentrum Luis Cardoza y Aragón: In Zusamenarbeit mit einer anderen lokalen Organisation ist das Kulturzentrum Luis Cardoza y Aragón eine Schule die Kinder in Quetzaltenango in Kunst unterrichtet (zeichnen, theater, Gitarre und Englisch). Mittlerweile operiert das Zentrum unabhängig von unseren Mitteln, dank der grosszügigen Unterstützung eines Ausländers, der momentan alle dortigen Projekte mitfinanziert.

Spanish School Guatemala3. Grundschullehrer in Santiago Atitlán: EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS finanziert die Gehälter mehrerer Grundschullehrer im Dorf Santiago Atitlán. In den letzten 12 Jahren haben diese durchschnittlich 160 Schüler im Jahr unterrichtet. Heute bekommen diese Lehrer ihr Gehalt von Guatemalas Erziehungsministerium.

4. Spenden von Büchern und anderen Lehmitteln: Wann immer wir die Gelegenheit dazu bekommen, spenden wir Bücher, Stifte und Notizbücher an Schulen die sie brauchen. Falls sie helfen möchten, wir suchen immer Spenden von Lehrmaterialien, Büchern, Stiften, Schreibheften und ähnlichem.

5. Bildende Seminare: Jedes Jahr organisieren und finanzieren wir Spanish School GuatemalaSeminare über die Geschichte Guaemalas, Inigene- und Frauenrechte, und politische Beteiligung in Indigenen Gemeinschaften. Lehrer von EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS nehmen zusammen mit den Mitgliedern der jeweiligen Gemeinschaft an diesen Seminaren Teil.

Languages

German Version
German Version

English Version
English Version

Contact Us

Educacion para Todos
Avenida el Cenizal 0-58, Zona 5
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Tel (502) 5935-3815
info@spanishschools.biz edu_paratodos@yahoo.com

The school is located only 10 minutes from Central Park

Our Scholarship Program

(Learn Spanish while Supporting the Education of a Guatemalan child)

Spanish School GuatemalaAccording to the laws of Guatemala, education is a right. But in reality, it is a privilege and a luxury reserved only for those who have sufficient resources. Guatemala ranks second to worst in all of Latin America with regard to literacy, second only to Haiti - a full 60% of our country's population is illiterate.

One of our principle objectives is to promote access to education for Guatemalan children who have limited resources, because we believe that the best way to eradicate poverty and social exclusion based on class, gender, and race is to provide pencils, books, and knowledge.

Spanish School GuatemalaThe Spanish School EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS (Education for Everyone) was founded in response to the urgent need for educational access; we provide scholarships to students in need and help to finance educational projects in Guatemala. While our foreign students receive Spanish classes and immerse themselves in Guatemalan culture, they provide funds to educate local students who otherwise would not have opportunity to go to school.

In 2006, our goal is to provide 10 scholarships to students in elementary and high school. If you attend EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS, you are directly helping to support the education of these Guatemalan students and giving them the opportunity to have a better future.

Our plan is to increase the number of scholarships and to carry out other educational projects as the program grows.

Since it was founded in 1991, the Spanish School EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS has sponsored the following educational programs:

Spanish School Guatemala

1. Scholarship Program: This program has helped 52 students in elementary and high school. Some of these students are now studying at universities.

Spanish School Guatemala2. Cultural Center Luis Cardoza y Aragón: In cooperation with another local organization, EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS the Cultural Center Luis Cardoza y Aragón, a school that teaches art to children in Quetzaltenango (painting, theatre, guitar, and English). The Center now operates independently of our funds, thanks to the generous donation of a foreigner who currently supports all of its programs.

3. Elementary School Teachers in Santiago Atitlán: EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS sponsored the salaries of several elementary school teachers in the village of Santiago Atitlán. Over the course of 12 years, they taught an average of 160 students per year. Today, these teachers receive a salary from Guatemala's Ministry of Education.

Spanish School Guatemala4. Donations of Books and Other Educational Materials: Whenever we have the opportunity to do so, we donate books, pens, and notebooks to schools that need them. If you would like to help, we are always looking for donations of teaching material, books, pencils, notebooks, etc.

5. Educational Seminars: Each year we organize and fund seminars in indigenous communities about the history of Guatemala, indigenous and women's rights, and political participation. Teachers from EDUCACIÓN PARA TODOS participate in these seminars alongside members of the communities.